Q&A

posted on: Wednesday, June 8, 2016


I thought I'd switch things up today and get a little personal, answering 20 quick 'Q&A's! I know I'm not an open book at all times and one to divulge everything on this blog, but I hope these will help to get to know me a little better :)

How old are you? 28
Where did you grow up? Appleton, WI
How tall are you? 5'9"
Middle name? Katherine
Family? I love my family! I have amazing parents and an older brother, plus a large (and fun) extended family.
Where did you go to school? University of Wisconsin (Go Badgers!)
First job out of college? Public Relations at a large agency in Chicago
Where do you currently live? Lakeview East
Favorite movies? A few coming to mind: It's Complicated, North by Northwest, Jerry Maguire
Favorite holiday? Christmas
Magazine subscriptions? Vanity Fair, InStyle and Real Simple
Hidden talents? I have a semi-decent singing voice
Starbucks order? Venti black coffee
Cocktail of choice? Prosecco or a Paloma
Favorite place in Chicago? The lakefront
Social platform of choice? Instagram
Favorite Chicago restaurant? Bavette's
Favorite flowers? Peony, dahlia and ranunculus
Do you speak any other languages? French! I could have nearly majored in it in college.
City or country? I love city life for now, but dream of living outside the city in the future.

Last thing: If you ever want to connect with me directly, please feel free to send me an email — or you can always find me on Instagram or Facebook. I'd be happy to hear from you!

0 comments:

Leave a Comment

Thank you for reading. I love hearing from you! xo


bright and beautiful by Laura Platt Chicago Fashion Blog. All rights reserved. © Blog Milk